Jump to Navigation
Take control of  your future. Focused on Helping Injured People since 1971

blog Archives

Why it is a bad idea to assume you are at fault for an accident

It is easy to feel responsible for something, especially if the apparent facts point a certain way. However, it is important to remember that you know only your side of the story, and even that may not be as accurate as you think it is. For example, if you had two beers over two hours and then got behind the wheel, you might think that would have been enough to make you too drunk to drive. For some people, it would not be, so it is unwise to admit something such as, "I was drunk," to the police.

Why many drivers are uninsured

Having auto insurance is required in nearly all states, Massachusetts included. Thus, it can be frustrating when you are hit and/or injured by another driver and need her or his insurance company to help with your medical recovery and other costs--except the other driver does not have an insurance company at all. In fact, about 13 percent of drivers in 2014 may have been uninsured. It is so much a "given" that many drivers will be uninsured that states require insured drivers to protect against their uninsured counterparts. Massachusetts requires coverage of at least $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident for bodily injuries caused by an uninsured auto.

Subscribe to This Blog's Feed Visit Our personal injury law Website
Connect With Us Online
FindLaw Network
Office Contact Information

Privacy Policy | Business Development Solutions by FindLaw, part of Thomson Reuters.